Five Cricketers Chosen for Wisden Almanack’s Cricketers List

Five Cricketers Chosen for Wisden Almanack's Cricketers List

New Zealand’s Bendon Mc- Cullum and Kane Williamson, Australian Captain Steven Smith and England Ben Stokes and Jonathan Bairstow were chosen for the Wisden


Almanack’s Cricketers of the Year list announced on April 13, 2016. Gene­rally the Wisden honour is decided on cricketers’ individual perfor­mances in the previous English cricket season.

ICC Declares its Men’s and Women’s World T 20 Team

India’s Virat Kohli and Stafanie Taylor of the West Indies were named the Captains of the ICC Men’s and Women’s teams of the World Twenty 20 respectively. ICC declared on April 4, 2016 the ICC World T20 teams in Men’s and Women’s sec­tions. A select group of former cricketers and cricket com­mentators picked the members of Virat Kohli both the teams for all conditions on the basis of the players’ performance in the ICC World T20 tournament. West Indies emerged champion of the World Cup inboth Men and Women’s titles. Stafanie Taylor was the Captain of West Indies ICC T20 Women’s World Cup winning team while India’s Virat Kohli was adjudged man of the tournament in men’s section for his fabulous batting performance in the World Cup. How­ever his individual great performance failed to secure another ICC T 20 Cup for India.

ICC T20 Men’s and Women’s Teams 2016

The teams of Men—Virat Kohli (Capt.—India), Jason Roy, Quinton de Kock, Jee Root, Jos Buttler, Shane Watson, Andre Russell, Mitchell Santner, David Willey, Samuel Badree and Ashish Nehra (India) 12th Man: Mustafizur Rahman.

Women—Stafanie Taylor (capt.), Suzie Bates, Charlotte Edwards, Meg Lanning, Sophie Devine, Rachel Priest, Deandra Dottin, Megan Schutt, Sune Luus, Leigh Kasperek and Anya Shrubsole. 12th player; Anam Amin.